Culver's of Wesley Chapel Portrait of A Hero's Luncheon in Lutz (next to Tampa Premium Outlet Mall)

Culver's of Lutz, owned by Marty and Ann Roeske held a Portrait of a Hero's Luncheon hosted by General Manager Bryant Garcia that celebrated 14 Hometown Heroes who were nominated from the Lutz and Central Pasco area. Each of the nominees are truly a hero to so many people, and they were recognized for their hard work and accomplishments and were celebrated for their inspiration to the many lives they’ve touched.

N’Jhari Jackson was recognized by the Tampa Bay Lightning as a Lightning Community Hero for his Pajama Buddies and Drab Bags programs that have brightened the hospital rooms of more than 4,000 young patients in the Tampa Bay area and around the world. Congratulations, N’Jhari, on a job well begun! N’Jhari Jackson from Troop 142 out of St. James United Methodist Church was part of as delegation that traveled to Washington D.C. representing Gulf Ridge Council. During his time in Scouting, N’Jhari has earned the Arrow of Light, 117 merit badges, the rank of Eagle Scout, and Ordeal Honors in the Order of the Arrow.

     Brittany Whitaker was nominated by Richard Traudt for offering outstanding service as a Culver’s employee. Ken Ferg was nominated by Cherylann Ferg for being a Firefighter for twenty-three years until he blew both knees out on duty. On Christmas 2014 Mr. Ferg saved life of a fourteen-year-old boy. Robert Landis was nominated by Sam Waltz for being a WW2 Veteran & Military Police. Russel Goodman was nominated by Timothy Duncan for being a highly respected strawberry farmer who showed great courage in his fight against brain cancer.

     Beverly Levitt was nominated by Mary Chapman for being President & Founder of Healing Horses “One Child at a Time.” Kevin Katzoff was nominated by Dawn Katzoff for being a Helping husband, father, worker. Lauren Schille was nominated by Beth Schille, a 9yr old girl with very rare cancer rhabdomyosarcoma. Seen 4 friends die from this disease.

     Ernest Gould was nominated by Alexis Gould, a Retired Marine & Cop. Ciara Jones was nominated by Yvonne Jones, an Experienced stroke during birth. Donell Blackman was nominated by Olivia Blackman, an Inspiration to judgement. Bruce Bemiss was nominated by Kim Walkover, a 25+ Years Firefighter. Karla Castillo was nominated by Tisien Arzu, an Abused mother working 2 jobs. Anya Harvey was nominated by Faith Nieto, a 6yr old girl battling leukemia.

Add your comment
Guildelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Stay on topic, don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent.
blog comments powered by Disqus
OurTownFLA Facebook OurTownFLA Twitter OurTownFLA Youtube