Pasco County Commissioner Swearing in Ceremony at the Pasco County Courthouse in Dade City

Pasco County’s newest commissioner, Ron Oakley, took the oath of office, during a public swearing-in ceremony, at the Historic County Courthouse in Dade City. Ron Oakley won the District 1 commission seat in November, replacing Ted Schrader who didn’t run for re-election.

Commissioners Kathryn Starkey and Jack Mariano were also sworn in after winning re-election in November. The commission unanimously picked Mike Moore as its new chairman and Mike Wells as vice chairman.

"I'm truly humbled,'' Moore told the board after accepting the chairman's gavel. "I have all the confidence in the world in this commission. I'm proud of what we've done; I'm excited about what we can accomplish in the future.''

Add your comment
Guildelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Stay on topic, don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent.
blog comments powered by Disqus
OurTownFLA Facebook OurTownFLA Twitter OurTownFLA Youtube